Working with ESP-IDF

schkillll

Working with ESP-IDF

Postby schkillll » Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:45 am

Is there any documentation for guys like me with no knowledge of ESP to use ESP-IDF and write custom programs?

ESP_Dazz

Re: Working with ESP-IDF

Postby ESP_Dazz » Mon Aug 05, 2019 12:12 pm

schkillll wrote: Is there any documentation for guys like me with no knowledge of ESP to use ESP-IDF and write custom programs?
There's no official documentation for complete beginners to ESP-IDF, as the amount of prerequisite knowledge required to use ESP-IDF is not exactly small. Could you provide more details regarding your background (e.g. have you programmed using FreeRTOS or any RTOS before? Have you worked with other micro-controllers etc). I can compile a reading list of sorts for you.

schkillll

Postby schkillll » Mon Aug 05, 2019 12:35 pm

ESP_Dazz wrote:
Mon Aug 05, 2019 12:12 pm
schkillll wrote: Is there any documentation for guys like me with no knowledge of ESP to use ESP-IDF and write custom programs?
There's no official documentation for complete beginners to ESP-IDF, as the amount of prerequisite knowledge required to use ESP-IDF is not exactly small. Could you provide more details regarding your background (e.g. have you programmed using FreeRTOS or any RTOS before? Have you worked with other micro-controllers etc). I can compile a reading list of sorts for you.
I have coded before using python. But nothing related to micro-controllers or FreeRTOS or RTOS. This will be my first project of this sort.

And what i need is contol a servo motor by using esp32's pairing event. Like when a person pair's to esp Bluetooth using hardcoded passcode, the servo motor rotates.

I did found, how to hardcode the bluetooth password in the below link, but cant figure out where to start and how to start.
https://docs.espressif.com/projects/esp ... ap_bt.html

ESP_Dazz

Postby ESP_Dazz » Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:11 pm

Here's a list of steps/readings I suggest you do: