sdkconfig is missing components

hbouchard
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:35 am

sdkconfig is missing components

Postby hbouchard » Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:07 pm

Hi,

When I run menuconfig, I'm missing components under the Component config sub-menu. I need to add the Bluetooth component but it isn't there and that not the only one missing. Is there a way to add them all in sdkconfig? Then I could enable/disable them according to my needs.

For info, I'm on latest master release (v4.3-dev-472-gcf056a7d0-dirty). Also, when I created my Eclipse project, I created a project without template if this is of any help.

Thanks
Hugo

User avatar
ESP_Roland
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:28 am

Re: sdkconfig is missing components

Postby ESP_Roland » Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:56 pm

Hi Hugo,

Is it possible that you've configured your project for ESP32-S2?

hbouchard
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:35 am

Re: sdkconfig is missing components

Postby hbouchard » Wed Jul 22, 2020 2:16 pm

Thanks for the quick reply!

Actually I just found the solution:

In the main file CMakeLists.txt of my project, I added the following line to speed up compilation time:
set(COMPONENTS freertos bluetooth esptool_py (...) main)

I have commented out this line and now I can see all the components in sdkconfig file. However compile time is longer as all the components are compiled.

Is there a way that I can uncomment the line in CMakeLists.txt file and have the bluetooth component in sdkconfig file?

Hugo

hbouchard
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:35 am

Re: sdkconfig is missing components

Postby hbouchard » Thu Jul 23, 2020 8:19 am

bt was the keywork to use not bluetooth...

set(COMPONENTS freertos bluetooth bt esptool_py (...) main)

Omgitskillah
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2022 10:00 pm

Re: sdkconfig is missing components

Postby Omgitskillah » Tue Feb 22, 2022 5:01 pm

ESP_Roland wrote:
Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:56 pm
Hi Hugo,

Is it possible that you've configured your project for ESP32-S2?
Hi, I am configuring for the esp32s2 and I can't see Bluetooth in the components submenu. Did you have a solution for this?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 132 guests