Blutooth example.

User4356

Blutooth example.

Postby User4356 » Thu Feb 18, 2021 2:18 am

Hello.

I need to connect two ESP32 devices via blutooth and I am looking for a working example of this task. One device will send data, the other will receive and do something. I know there have been many projects like this, but I'm a beginner and haven't found a single example. Can you help me with this, pls?

My best regards,
User4356.

ESP_Minatel

Re: Blutooth example.

Postby ESP_Minatel » Thu Feb 18, 2021 9:41 am

Hi,

You can try the GATT Client and Server examples on our GitHub.

GATT Client
GATT Server

Hope this could help you!

User4356

Postby User4356 » Fri Feb 19, 2021 2:19 pm

Thank you for answer.
Now I'm studying the bluetooth specification and found out that there are two versions: Bluetooth Classic and Bluetooth Low Energy. I have no experience at all, but the task that I want to implement is to transmit audio over a wireless. Do I understand correctly that I need a classic bluetooth? Which of these specifications is implemented in your example?

User4356

Postby User4356 » Fri Feb 19, 2021 2:29 pm

I just noticed that this is not just an example, this is a whole tutorial! This can be very, very helpful. Thank you very much again. But in the description, the example uses the Blutooth Low Energy version, and I need sound transmission. Tell me, is there a similar tutorial for classic bluetooth? Or maybe there is an opportunity in a simple way to convert it to the Bluetooth Classic standart? Or maybe I can implement my task on Blutooth Low Energy?

ESP_Minatel

Postby ESP_Minatel » Mon Feb 22, 2021 12:54 pm

Hi,

I suggest you to use BLE instead of Classic.

We also provide you a development framework for audio: ESP-ADF

User4356

Postby User4356 » Fri Feb 26, 2021 12:59 am

Thank you for response!

Now I am reading documentation and I found an inaccuracy.
In: https://github.com/espressif/esp-idf/bl ... cteristics

In paragraph: