BLE Mesh Send & Receive

FlorianR

BLE Mesh Send & Receive

Postby FlorianR » Tue Mar 16, 2021 7:15 am

Hello you smart people out there!
I am new to BLE mesh and I must say that is quit a lot to get my head arround...
My project involes a self provisioning network with a couple nodes that send data to all other nodes whenever there is new data available. Or that is the plan at least.
I managed to alter the vendor client/server example to send the opcodes I want from the client to the server and let the server answer to the client message. In the example the Server only sends a msg back, if it got something from the client. What I want is that all of the nodes simple send data as soon they have new data to all other nodes.
So what I need is not a "master/slave" system but a "multi-master" or "all-are-equal" system.
I am sorry that I can not discribe it better, but that is do to the lack of understanding and confusion ^^
Can someone help me with a good hint?

Questions:
#1 How to send a message to all others whenever a node wants to.
#2 Using vendor models, are there really only 8 usable databytes left?

Best regards
Florian

FlorianR

Re: BLE Mesh Send & Receive

Postby FlorianR » Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:07 am

Just to clarify. I know that I need a "Control Model" which is a combination out of Server and Client Model, but I really struggle to combine both of them together. Does maybe someone got a example code for me, where I can get inspiration? :?

abansal22

Postby abansal22 » Thu Mar 18, 2021 9:16 am

FlorianR wrote:
Tue Mar 16, 2021 7:15 am
Hello you smart people out there!
I am new to BLE mesh and I must say that is quit a lot to get my head arround...
My project involes a self provisioning network with a couple nodes that send data to all other nodes whenever there is new data available. Or that is the plan at least.