Board freezing, does not execute loop() if GPIO5 is set to input

dtmutsvanga
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 6:42 am

Board freezing, does not execute loop() if GPIO5 is set to input

Postby dtmutsvanga » Sun Aug 13, 2017 6:52 am

I was trying to use GPIO 5 for i2c communication and it did not work. I then noticed that setting GPIO5 to input in void setup()
(which is essentially what the wire library does) results in the board not executing the "loop()" function. What might be the problem?

f.h-f.s.
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:53 pm

Re: Board freezing, does not execute loop() if GPIO5 is set to input

Postby f.h-f.s. » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:41 pm

I think that pin is the pin used for the SPI Flash chip Image

WiFive
Posts: 972
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:35 am

Re: Board freezing, does not execute loop() if GPIO5 is set to input

Postby WiFive » Sun Aug 13, 2017 1:07 pm

f.h-f.s. wrote:I think that pin is the pin used for the SPI Flash chip

No that's 6-11

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests