Problem to get the ip address on this example.

User avatar
Pyshco
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:36 pm

Problem to get the ip address on this example.

Postby Pyshco » Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:58 pm

When i tried this example at home it perfectly works, now at my office didn't work... Here is the output:

ets Jun 8 2016 00:22:57

rst:0x1 (POWERON_RESET),boot:0x12 (SPI_FAST_FLASH_BOOT)
ets Jun 8 2016 00:22:57

rst:0x10 (RTCWDT_RTC_RESET),boot:0x12 (SPI_FAST_FLASH_BOOT)
configsip: 0, SPIWP:0x00
clk_drv:0x00,q_drv:0x00,d_drv:0x00,cs0_drv:0x00,hd_drv:0x00,wp_drv:0x00
mode:DIO, clock div:1
load:0x3fff0008,len:8
load:0x3fff0010,len:160
load:0x40078000,len:10632
load:0x40080000,len:252
entry 0x40080034


Connecting to NETWORK_NAME

And stay there for ever, Can you guys help me?

Code here :

Code: Select all

#include <WiFi.h>

const char* ssid     = "CLAROQNK37";
const char* password = "9j98g4NuEaq496Yk";

WiFiServer server(80);

void setup()
{
    Serial.begin(115200);
    pinMode(5, OUTPUT);      // set the LED pin mode

    delay(10);

    // We start by connecting to a WiFi network

    Serial.println();
    Serial.println();
    Serial.print("Connecting to ");
    Serial.println(ssid);

    WiFi.begin(ssid, password);

    while (WiFi.status() != WL_CONNECTED) {
        delay(500);
        Serial.print(".");
    }

    Serial.println("");
    Serial.println("WiFi connected.");
    Serial.println("IP address: ");
    Serial.println(WiFi.localIP());
    
    server.begin();

}

int value = 0;

void loop(){
 WiFiClient client = server.available();   // listen for incoming clients

  if (client) {                             // if you get a client,
    Serial.println("New Client.");           // print a message out the serial port
    String currentLine = "";                // make a String to hold incoming data from the client
    while (client.connected()) {            // loop while the client's connected
      if (client.available()) {             // if there's bytes to read from the client,
        char c = client.read();             // read a byte, then
        Serial.write(c);                    // print it out the serial monitor
        if (c == '\n') {                    // if the byte is a newline character

          // if the current line is blank, you got two newline characters in a row.
          // that's the end of the client HTTP request, so send a response:
          if (currentLine.length() == 0) {
            // HTTP headers always start with a response code (e.g. HTTP/1.1 200 OK)
            // and a content-type so the client knows what's coming, then a blank line:
            client.println("HTTP/1.1 200 OK");
            client.println("Content-type:text/html");
            client.println();

            // the content of the HTTP response follows the header:
            client.print("Click <a href=\"/H\">here</a> to turn the LED on pin 5 on.<br>");
            client.print("Click <a href=\"/L\">here</a> to turn the LED on pin 5 off.<br>");

            // The HTTP response ends with another blank line:
            client.println();
            // break out of the while loop:
            break;
          } else {    // if you got a newline, then clear currentLine:
            currentLine = "";
          }
        } else if (c != '\r') {  // if you got anything else but a carriage return character,
          currentLine += c;      // add it to the end of the currentLine
        }

        // Check to see if the client request was "GET /H" or "GET /L":
        if (currentLine.endsWith("GET /H")) {
          digitalWrite(5, HIGH);               // GET /H turns the LED on
        }
        if (currentLine.endsWith("GET /L")) {
          digitalWrite(5, LOW);                // GET /L turns the LED off
        }
      }
    }
    // close the connection:
    client.stop();
    Serial.println("Client Disconnected.");
  }
}

tele_player
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:38 am

Re: Problem to get the ip address on this example.

Postby tele_player » Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:21 am

Just to be clear - are you saying it isn't getting to the loop checking WiFi status?

Works at home, not at office? Different make/model of WiFi access points?

User avatar
Pyshco
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:36 pm

Re: Problem to get the ip address on this example.

Postby Pyshco » Tue Jul 25, 2017 1:15 pm

Now it's working... thanks!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests