Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

User avatar
ESP_Me-no-dev
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:30 pm

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby ESP_Me-no-dev » Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:25 pm


User avatar
rudi ;-)
Posts: 1564
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:25 pm

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby rudi ;-) » Tue Jan 19, 2016 1:04 am

me-no-dev wrote:It's the fourth day that I have been trying to build a toolchain for windows :)
I don't know how you guys use that OS for any development, but since you do, I'll give it another few days :D
If anyone has a recipe, I would love to give it a go.
;-)

I (try)do nothing else .. ( 4.8.1 )
this 'bastard' annoys me where it can. ( last few days&nights )
But wait - I do not give up! I'll get this up and running
think have a config mistake in 4.8.1

win7(32)
win7(64)
winXp(32)
gcc 4.8.1
gcc 5.1.0
gcc 5.3.0
( attached a part, stripped xtensa-esp108-gcc 5.3.0 ) ..
breaks in c++

last try in 4.8.1..

Code: Select all


..
checking sys/filio.h usability... no
checking sys/filio.h presence... no
checking for sys/filio.h... no
checking for poll... no
checking for S_ISREG or S_IFREG... no
checking sys/uio.h usability... no
checking sys/uio.h presence... no
checking for sys/uio.h... no
checking for writev... no
checking for complex.h... (cached) no
no
checking for ISO C99 support to TR1 in <ctype.h>... no
checking fenv.h usability... no
checking fenv.h presence... no
checking for fenv.h... no
no
checking for ISO C99 support to TR1 in <stdint.h>... no
checking for ISO C99 support to TR1 in <math.h>... no
no
no
checking stdbool.h usability... no
checking stdbool.h presence... yes
configure: WARNING: stdbool.h: present but cannot be compiled
configure: WARNING: stdbool.h:     check for missing prerequisite headers?
configure: WARNING: stdbool.h: see the Autoconf documentation
configure: WARNING: stdbool.h:     section "Present But Cannot Be Compiled"
configure: WARNING: stdbool.h: proceeding with the compiler's result
checking for stdbool.h... no
checking stdalign.h usability... no
checking stdalign.h presence... yes
configure: WARNING: stdalign.h: present but cannot be compiled
configure: WARNING: stdalign.h:     check for missing prerequisite headers?
configure: WARNING: stdalign.h: see the Autoconf documentation
configure: WARNING: stdalign.h:     section "Present But Cannot Be Compiled"
configure: WARNING: stdalign.h: proceeding with the compiler's result
checking for stdalign.h... no
checking for the value of EOF... configure: error: computing EOF failed
make[1]: *** [configure-target-libstdc++-v3] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/c/gnu/gcc-4.8.1-build'
make: *** [all] Error 2
seams that root privileg is missing?, but had changed to default $USER.
this hangs last parts in gcc make..
"[configure-target-libstdc++-v3] Error 1"
or what want the Error say? :?

base is mingw32
http://gnutoolchains.com/mingw32/
binutils, gmp, mpfr, mpc is build from scratch
example configs:

Code: Select all


gmp
../configure --prefix=/c/gnu/gmp-6.1.0-build --build=core2-pc-mingw32 --enable-cxx --with-gnu-ld
make
make install

mpfr
../mpfr-3.1.3/configure --prefix=/c/gnu/mpfr-3.1.3-build --enable-static --disable-shared --enable-thread-safe --with-gmp=/c/gnu/gmp-6.1.0-build
make
make install

mpc
../mpc-1.0.3/configure --prefix=/c/gnu/mpc-1.0.3-build --with-gnu-ld --enable-static --disable-shared --with-gmp=/c/gnu/gmp-6.1.0-build --with-mpfr=/c/gnu/mpfr-3.1.3-build
make 
make install


gcc
../gcc-4.8.1/configure --prefix=/c/gnu/out --target=xtensa-esp108-elf --enable-multilib --disable-nls --disable-shared --disable-threads --with-gnu-as --with-gnu-ld --with-gmp=/c/gnu/gmp-6.1.0-build --with-mpfr=/c/gnu/mpfr-3.1.3-build --with-mpc=/c/gnu/mpc-1.0.3-build --enable-languages=c,c++ --with-newlib --disable-libssp --disable-__cxa_atexit
make
..breaks.. with error like posted

formated:

../gcc-4.8.1/configure \ 
--prefix=/c/gnu/out \
--target=xtensa-esp108-elf \ 
--enable-multilib \
--disable-nls \
--disable-shared \
--disable-threads \
--with-gnu-as \
--with-gnu-ld \
--with-gmp=/c/gnu/gmp-6.1.0-build \ 
--with-mpfr=/c/gnu/mpfr-3.1.3-build \
--with-mpc=/c/gnu/mpc-1.0.3-build \
--enable-languages=c,c++ \
--with-newlib \
--disable-libssp \ 
--disable-__cxa_atexit \

have try this too:

--with-newlib \
--with-headers=/c/gnu/newlib-2.2.0/newlib/libc/include \


perhabs we get a windows configured crosstool-NG from jcmvbkbc or espressif :mrgreen:
think we can not build this for windows/mingw .. windows/mingw32 .. windows/mingw64 :oops:

best wishes
rudi ;-)
Attachments
xtensa-esp108-elf-gcc-5.3.0.zip
(303.71 KiB) Downloaded 219 times
-------------------------------------
love it, change it or leave it.
-------------------------------------
問候飛出去的朋友遍全球魯迪

User avatar
ESP_Me-no-dev
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:30 pm

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby ESP_Me-no-dev » Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:50 am

no luck with mingw here as well :) have you tried the toolchains I posted on the front post? they are compiled by espressif's instructions.

windalser
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:29 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby windalser » Wed Jan 20, 2016 1:17 pm

I am interested in Arduino Environment too.
I have ESP31B module. It works.
I have Arduino 1.6.5 and https://github.com/esp8266/Arduino installed on my Windows 64bit OS. It works too.
I have Windows 64 Toolchain: http://static.ficeto.com/xtensa-esp108-elf-cygwin64.zip , https://cygwin.com/setup-x86_64.exe installed and added "C:\cygwin64\bin" to Path.
I created ESP31B directory in ...\Arduino15\packages\
Then I create "hardware" directory in ESP31B and clone to it https://github.com/me-no-dev/ESP31B.git .
Then I copy the toolchain to \tools\ directory .
When I restarted Arduino nothing happened. I don't see board like ESP31B.
So I can't use ESP31B Arduino.. I can use only ESP8266 Arduino.
How to install ESP31B Arduino into already installed ESP8266 Arduino?

User avatar
ESP_Me-no-dev
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:30 pm

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby ESP_Me-no-dev » Wed Jan 20, 2016 2:29 pm

Paths should look like this:

Code: Select all

....[Arduino]/hardware
    /avr
    /tools
    /Espressif << create that one and clone the repository inside
          /ESP31B << this is the git repository
               /core
               /variants
               /libraries
               /tools << extract the toolchain inside this folder
                     /esptool.py
                     /gen_appgin.py
                     /sdk
                     /xtensa-esp108-elf << this is the extracted toolchain
                          /bin
                          /.....
The arduino folder is where your installation of ArduinoIDE is (program files)

windalser
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:29 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby windalser » Wed Jan 20, 2016 3:41 pm

I created Espressif folder and moved ESP31B directory to it as you recommend. Restarted Arduino. Nothing changed :(
Maybe I shoud install another copy of Arduino (without ESP8266) and repeat your recomendation? Is it possible to have insalled two copy of Arduino?

User avatar
ESP_Me-no-dev
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:30 pm

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby ESP_Me-no-dev » Wed Jan 20, 2016 5:00 pm

you mentioned "...\Arduino15\packages\" this is not the folder I am talking about! That folder is for packages installed through the package manager. You need to go into C:\ProgramFiles(x86)\Arduino\ (if that is where you installed the Arduino IDE) and then in the hardware folder inside (starting point of the layout above).

windalser
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:29 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby windalser » Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:24 am

Now I can compile blink.ino . Thanks a lot.
But when I try to uplod I see:


Global variables use 49 044 bytes (59%) of dynamic memory, leaving 32 876 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 81 920 bytes.
Connecting...
Erasing flash...
Erase size 1800 num_blocks 6 offset 0
FLASH_BEGIN failed, applying ESP32 workaround...
......
Wrote 6144 bytes at 0x00000000 in 0.6 seconds (78.4 kbit/s)...
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\Espressif\ESP31B/tools/esptool.py", line 608, in <module>
image = file(filename, 'rb').read()
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'C:\\Users\\alser\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\build6568377402732073801.tmp/esp32blink3.cpp.elf.0x04000.bin'

User avatar
ESP_Me-no-dev
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:30 pm

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby ESP_Me-no-dev » Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:50 am

Ha! Funky! Will dig more windows today :D
Not a windows guy here for sure :) but python is unhappy. Any other errors there? Because it's the python that created the file it says is missing... could you look in the temp folder after such error and check if there is such file there? Maybe I need to take some special care for paths in windows?

windalser
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:29 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Anyone interested in Arduino Environment?

Postby windalser » Thu Jan 21, 2016 11:33 am

I have shown all the output errors from arduino.

There isn't 'C:\\Users\\alser\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\build6568377402732073801.tmp/esp32blink3.cpp.elf.0x04000.bin' file in 'C:\\Users\\alser\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\build6568377402732073801.tmp/' directory.
There are esp32blink3.cpp , esp32blink3.cpp.d , esp32blink3.cpp.elf , esp32blink3.cpp.o , esp32blink3.cpp.elf.sym and a lot of others.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 53 guests