Store and read some static files using SPIFFS

dlawnstjd

Store and read some static files using SPIFFS

Postby dlawnstjd » Mon Feb 20, 2017 2:35 pm

I am a beginner in embedded programming. I’m programming with the ESP32DevKitC(https://www.adafruit.com/products/3269). I want to flash some static files using a SPIFFS filesystem, and try to read those files in run-time. To do that, I made a SPIFFS filesystem image that contains some static files using mkspiffs(https://github.com/igrr/mkspiffs), flashed that filesystem image, and mount SPIFFS to VFS via esp_vfs_register() and SPIFFS_mount() functions.
I succeeded in opening a new file, write some text to the file, and read the text from the file again. However, when I try to open the static files that uploaded by mkspiffs using SPIFFS_open() function, I got a error code(-10002, NOT FOUND).

I've tried several different things, but it's not working. Here are some snippet code I wrote.

- make spiffs image and flash it.
<Makefile>

Code: Select all

flashfs:
	mkspiffs -c filesystem -b 65536 -p 256 -s 524288 $(BUILD_DIR_BASE)/spiffs.img
	$(ESPTOOLPY_WRITE_FLASH) 0x180000 $(BUILD_DIR_BASE)/spiffs.img
- mount vfs
<my_spiffs.c>

void vfs_spiffs_register() {
    esp_vfs_t vfs = {
        .fd_offset = 0,
        .flags = ESP_VFS_FLAG_DEFAULT,
        .write = &vfs_spiffs_write,
        .open = &vfs_spiffs_open,
        .fstat = &vfs_spiffs_fstat,
        .close = &vfs_spiffs_close,
        .read = &vfs_spiffs_read,
        .lseek = &vfs_spiffs_lseek,
        .stat = &vfs_spiffs_stat,
        .link = NULL,
        .unlink = &vfs_spiffs_unlink,
        .rename = &vfs_spiffs_rename,
    		.mkdir = &vfs_spiffs_mkdir,
    		.opendir = &vfs_spiffs_opendir,
    		.readdir = &vfs_spiffs_readdir,
    		.closedir = &vfs_spiffs_closedir
    };

ESP_ERROR_CHECK(esp_vfs_register("/spiffs", &vfs, NULL));

// Mount spiffs file system
    spiffs_config cfg;
    int res = 0;

cfg.phys_size = 512*1024;
    cfg.phys_addr = 0x180000;