Page 1 of 1

mesh "wireless debug" (esp now) -- do i need to be connected to wifi router?

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 6:23 pm
by hassan789
Question on mesh "wireless debug" (esp now) -- do i need to be connected to wifi router?
If my mesh spans far from wifi router, can I still sniff packets when I take my wrover-sniffer board far away from router, and close to the edge of the mesh?

I am seeing failures at the edge of the mesh.

Re: mesh "wireless debug" (esp now) -- do i need to be connected to wifi router?

Posted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 7:27 am
by it_zzc
Use wifi_config to configure the channel, not the router.
Replace wifi_config -s "esp-liyin" -p "password" with wifi_config -c 11

Re: mesh "wireless debug" (esp now) -- do i need to be connected to wifi router?

Posted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 2:05 pm
by hassan789
I see. Will do