Page 1 of 1

Mesh uses HT40, this uses too many channels. Can I used HT20?

Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 6:41 pm
by hassan789
Mesh uses HT40, this uses too many channels, causing issues with existing Wifi infrastructure in large buildings.
Is it possible to force everything to go down to HT20, so less 2.4GHz channels are used?

Thanks :D

Re: Mesh uses HT40, this uses too many channels. Can I used HT20?

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 4:03 am
by ESP_LBB
Hi hassan789,

Please check this link if it helps: https://docs.espressif.com/projects/esp ... fi-ht20-40

Re: Mesh uses HT40, this uses too many channels. Can I used HT20?

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2019 3:05 pm
by hassan789
tried both modes, and it did not work.... was this ever tested?

Code: Select all

esp_wifi_set_mode(WIFI_MODE_APSTA);
esp_wifi_set_bandwidth(ESP_IF_WIFI_AP, WIFI_BW_HT20);


esp_wifi_set_mode(WIFI_MODE_STA);
esp_wifi_set_bandwidth(ESP_IF_WIFI_AP, WIFI_BW_HT20);

Re: Mesh uses HT40, this uses too many channels. Can I used HT20?

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 6:46 am
by hassan789
got it to work, doing the following:

Code: Select all

        ESP_ERROR_CHECK(esp_wifi_set_mode(WIFI_MODE_APSTA));
        ESP_ERROR_CHECK(esp_wifi_set_bandwidth(ESP_IF_WIFI_STA, WIFI_BW_HT20));
        ESP_ERROR_CHECK(esp_wifi_set_bandwidth(ESP_IF_WIFI_AP, WIFI_BW_HT20));