VS Code CMake error: "include called with wrong number of arguments"

mylenedipenta

VS Code CMake error: "include called with wrong number of arguments"

Postby mylenedipenta » Wed Jan 01, 2020 6:17 am

I've just installed VSCode for the first time and am trying to build a project. I've successfully built projects on the command line and in Eclipse but I'd like to migrate to VSCode.

I created a "hello-world" project from the templates. This is my first project, and I was aware of the need to build the project for the first time (and use the C/C++ extension) to resolve file inclusions (i.e. I have changed the Intellisense engine to "tag parser") . All library references seem to be resolving correctly. However, when I try to build, the output window shows a number of successful checks (Python requirements, etc), then the error message below. I've also attached the CMakeOutput.log file. What have I missed?

My details
- Win 10
- VSCode 1.41.1
- ESP-IDF 4.0.beta2
- ESP-IDF Plugin for VSCode: 0.1.1
- CMake 3.14.4
CMake Error at C:/Users/Admin.DESKTOP-LL5HSIR/Desktop/esp-idf/tools/cmake/component.cmake:222 (message):
CMake Error at C:/Users/Admin.DESKTOP-LL5HSIR/Desktop/esp-idf/tools/cmake/scripts/component_get_requirements.cmake:60
(include):

include called with wrong number of arguments. include() only takes one file.

Call Stack (most recent call first):

C:/Users/Admin.DESKTOP-LL5HSIR/Desktop/esp-idf/tools/cmake/scripts/component_get_requirements.cmake:76 (__component_get_requirements)

⚠️
C:/Users/Admin.DESKTOP-LL5HSIR/Desktop/esp-idf/tools/cmake/build.cmake:404 (__component_get_requirements)
C:/Users/Admin.DESKTOP-LL5HSIR/Desktop/esp-idf/tools/cmake/project.cmake:337 (idf_build_process)
CMakeLists.txt:6 (project)
Attachments
CMakeOutput.log
(48.6 KiB) Downloaded 559 times

ESP_bignacio

Re: VS Code CMake error: "include called with wrong number of arguments"

Postby ESP_bignacio » Thu Jan 02, 2020 1:33 pm

Hi !

Can you show us a bit more information?