Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

tommyliu0804
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2021 9:12 am

Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Postby tommyliu0804 » Wed Nov 03, 2021 11:14 am

As title, I want to evaluate the esp-at FW with SPI.
It's hard to debug since the esp-at master not working with my built esp-at FW with SPI.
Although there is a document to describe how to use AT SPI, but still need the waveform to assist integrate in other host.
https://docs.espressif.com/projects/esp ... use-spi-at

It's better to have
- prebuilt FW for SPI AT in slave.
- waveform for double check the AT command send over SPI

Any resource for above?

tommyliu0804
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2021 9:12 am

Re: Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Postby tommyliu0804 » Thu Nov 04, 2021 1:38 pm

I CAN NOT get the signal from handshake pin after issue the SPI command.
Please help to check both the waveform and sdkconfig in attachment.
The board I used is ESP32-C3-DevKitC-02 v1.1.
Attachments
waveform_sdkconfig.zip
(130.07 KiB) Downloaded 385 times

tommyliu0804
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2021 9:12 am

Re: Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Postby tommyliu0804 » Fri Nov 05, 2021 4:17 am

I found that when sending data over MOSI, cp_master_write_buffer will be called and try to push data into queue.
But after awhile, the "send queue from isr error" was dumped.
Seems like the at_spi_task just wait and never wake up, and then cause the msg_queue full.

knightwatch
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2022 9:24 pm

Re: Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Postby knightwatch » Thu Mar 10, 2022 9:34 pm

tommyliu0804 wrote:
Thu Nov 04, 2021 1:38 pm
I CAN NOT get the signal from handshake pin after issue the SPI command.
Please help to check both the waveform and sdkconfig in attachment.
The board I used is ESP32-C3-DevKitC-02 v1.1.
Hi, I'm facing the same problem. I'm transmitting the initial request and the handshake signal doesn't rise. Were you able to solve it?

Some relevant info. In the folder below, there are examples of waveforms. I copied them at the links. They show that the handshake signal is high by default and is signaled low. Please note that are waveforms for ESP32 (not ESP32-C series).

C:\esp\esp-at\examples\at_spi_master\spi\esp32\res

https://ibb.co/0m519kd
https://ibb.co/wgBM5N5
https://ibb.co/VCv0rsC
https://ibb.co/jWvk5GV

ESP_Yake
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2017 12:23 pm

Re: Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Postby ESP_Yake » Tue Apr 12, 2022 3:46 am

Hi,
If you want to use the prebuilt FW for SPI AT in slave, you can download from this document.
https://docs.espressif.com/projects/esp ... ithub.html

The waveform may not be particularly useful, have you referred to our SPI AT Master demo (https://github.com/espressif/esp-at/tre ... 2_c_series)? Although this is based on ESP32, you can easily change it to C3.
Before you actually run your project in your MCU, we recommend running this test case first

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests