Modbus on UART0

thethinker
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 1:26 am

Modbus on UART0

Postby thethinker » Wed Aug 07, 2019 3:29 am

Hello ESP experts. I have tested the modbus slave example with Uart2 and everything works fine. However I need to use Uart0 instead. I have changed the console port to uart1 and changed modbus port to uart0. Even though the console is now successfully moved to uart1, but modbus doesn't work on uart0. Any suggestions as to what could be causing this?

Ritesh
Posts: 1085
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:37 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Modbus on UART0

Postby Ritesh » Sun Aug 11, 2019 10:00 am

thethinker wrote:
Wed Aug 07, 2019 3:29 am
Hello ESP experts. I have tested the modbus slave example with Uart2 and everything works fine. However I need to use Uart0 instead. I have changed the console port to uart1 and changed modbus port to uart0. Even though the console is now successfully moved to uart1, but modbus doesn't work on uart0. Any suggestions as to what could be causing this?
Hello,

Would you please send full details regarding your errors? Which IDF you are using? What type if error you are facing? Is it working on UART1 interface?
Regards,
Ritesh Prajapati

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests