ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

danak6jq
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:22 am

Re: ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

Postby danak6jq » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:11 pm

Thank you!

Dana

Horst Schlawutzke
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 2:39 pm

Re: ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

Postby Horst Schlawutzke » Wed May 20, 2020 4:54 am

Hello there and thnks for the topic,
in order to remove the caps, would you hint me to locate them?
I can't find a pcb layout, so in the moment I am stuck.

bobolink
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

Postby bobolink » Wed May 20, 2020 11:31 am

I’m interested in this topic as well.

Dana,
Does the AI-Thinker board have these parts?

Bob

danak6jq
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:22 am

Re: ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

Postby danak6jq » Wed May 20, 2020 3:33 pm

Horst Schlawutzke wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 4:54 am
Hello there and thnks for the topic,
in order to remove the caps, would you hint me to locate them?
I can't find a pcb layout, so in the moment I am stuck.
It's true the PCB has no silkscreen; fortunately, the "ESP32-LyraT Getting Started Guide" contains a link to a component layout:

https://dl.espressif.com/dl/schematics/ ... layout.pdf

Locate and remove C62, C64, C65 and C66. It is perhaps easiest to find these initially using text search in the component layout PDF.

Cheers,
Dana

danak6jq
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:22 am

Re: ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

Postby danak6jq » Wed May 20, 2020 3:34 pm

bobolink wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 11:31 am
I’m interested in this topic as well.

Dana,
Does the AI-Thinker board have these parts?

Bob
I can confirm that the AI-Thinker dev boards that I have, do not have these parts.

Cheers,
Dana

danak6jq
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:22 am

Re: ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

Postby danak6jq » Wed May 20, 2020 6:31 pm

danak6jq wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 3:33 pm

It's true the PCB has no silkscreen; fortunately, the "ESP32-LyraT Getting Started Guide" contains a link to a component layout:

https://dl.espressif.com/dl/schematics/ ... layout.pdf

Locate and remove C62, C64, C65 and C66. It is perhaps easiest to find these initially using text search in the component layout PDF.

Cheers,
Dana
This image may help.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1XFEvd ... l11c7Yah-F

Cheers,
Dana

Horst Schlawutzke
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 2:39 pm

Re: ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

Postby Horst Schlawutzke » Thu May 21, 2020 8:02 pm

danak6jq wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 6:31 pm

This image may help.

Cheers,
Dana
Dana, my hero!
(probably the best answer I ever got from a forum)

regards Horst

danak6jq
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:22 am

Re: ESP32 LyraT v4.3 Aux input circuit is highly confusing and surely wrong

Postby danak6jq » Fri May 22, 2020 3:48 am

Horst Schlawutzke wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 8:02 pm

Dana, my hero!
(probably the best answer I ever got from a forum)

regards Horst
Aw, you'll make me blush! I'm glad that I could help.

Cheers,
Dana

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests